Mohave-Bones.blogg.se

Life, Works and Synesthesia

Ellen Lane

Kategori: Figured Saturdays

                            
 
I would like to introduce my friend Ellen Lane's works today. Every one of them has a beautiful story from a particular time and space, a nudge to life and a lesson in all the emotions of the rainbow. Ellen is one of those powerful artists that are able to share through layers and hues. Seen from afar make one walk closer. Once there, face to face with the story, one finds more layers of coded little stitches that walk you deeper into a forest of quiet conversations. 
 
I was not able to pick a few favourites, so I am sharing all I could get photographed. Even more on her website.
  
 
 
 
 
A lot can be learned from my friend. I admire Ellen not just for her sense of colour and her ability to share secrets under layers of paint, but her sense of adventure, determination, outlook in the many lives she has travelled and above all, her full smile to whatever may come her way. 
 
Yeah Darlin' go make it happen 
Take the world in a love embrace 
Fire all of your guns at once 
And explode into space.
 
Much love, 
Bon x
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: