Mohave-Bones.blogg.se

Life, Works and Synesthesia

Escape from LA

Kategori: Textured Wednesdays

This diptych happened as soon as we moved to the desert, first thing I ever painted in my new studio, now long ago painted over. I guess I needed LA to be filed away somewhere inside my head.
I found a lot of 'whitewash' in LA - The constant humming of electricity and far away voices and traffic, it is so constant that only when I first spent the night out here I realised that the California light is a lot warmer than I had experienced up to that point.
Consequently I made my entire bedroom white. There is something very comforting about the Sounds of the Living.

                            
                                              'Escape from LA (I + I)' - Details - Each 2' x 3'
                                                    Sound Landscape (Both 2' x 6')

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: