Mohave-Bones.blogg.se

Life, Works and Synesthesia

Marco PHO Grassi

Kategori: Throwback Thursdays

 
Every time I make public one of my abstracts, I think of Marco. I wouldn't even dream of putting those out there had I not met him. Although I have painted textured sounds since I can remember, once I realised they made me 'weird', I kept them hidden.
Rewind to a cold East London afternoon a few years ago, we were prepping our boards for Bazaart's Live Painting Event and talking (Ita-Spanglish we call it) with Brice on French to English duties. Marco got very serious with me all of a sudden. Which is a feat, considering he was wearing a hooded painters crazy overall zipped up to his nose. 
- 'Brice says your abstracts are very well. Show to me'
- 'No'
- 'Sì. 'Where can I see?'
- 'Nowhere'
- 'WHY NOT?!'
- 'I paint strange'
- '... ?! ...THAT'S A WHY YES!!'
 
And of course he was right. He is always right. Especially when it comes to colour and composition and movement and depth and texture. I find Marco's work an inspiration beyond urban scars.
 
 
PHO up close:

 
Keep yourself updated with some PHO goodness.
Marco, from the last angle of my abstract heart: Grazie mille. Hope we see you soon in California. Bx
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: